I Come Alive In The Nighttime | New York Photography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2005.JPG

A look at the Manhattan Bridge and Empire State between the buildings on Washington Street


Last night, I went out to DUMBO located in Brooklyn, New York City. It is a pretty popular location for photographers looking for a great place to shoot. I love my city, I love bridges, I love the Manhattan Skyline and I love nighttime photography. I wanted to keep practicing my long exposure nighttime shots, and I couldn't think of a better place. The drive was around 35 minutes from where I live in Queens, and it was well worth it. These shots were taking at around 9:30-10:00PM. I have a behind the scenes coming as to how I took these shots, what were my settings and what I used to take these shots so stay tuned!


IMG_2002.JPG

DUMBO actually stands for Down Under the Manhattan Bridge Overpass


IMG_1997.JPG

A good look at the Manhattan Bridge and New York City construction. There is always some kind of new building on the come up in Manhattan.


IMG_1996.JPG

A look at Brooklyn, I always picture myself living in this area and what it would be like to have such a view.


New York is such an easy place to hate. The traffic fucking sucks, the people are always in a bad mood and don't get me started on the sound pollution. I wake up to sirens and honking every single day and either curse someone out or get cursed out on a daily basis. But this is where I grew up, the concrete jungle is who made me, I am New York. There is so much to love, its a beautiful place with endless things to capture at different angles. People have been photographing New York for centuries but the photos are still captivating every time you see it. There is so much to see and so much to do and thats why its a home to so many creatives alike.


IMG_1999.JPG


These pictures were taken with a Canon EOS M6 with 22MM f/2.0

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:30:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 58.97/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @paolajane this pictures are amazing the place looks so beautiful. Have a nice week

Thank you, you too!!

Amazing shot thanks for sharing! exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

Wooow great photo

Thank you so much!

Wow! City that never sleeps, The lights will inspire you!
I love that City

Haha they definitely will...I took a trip down there because I was feeling uninspired actually!

What a beautiful image of the city that never sleeps is spectacular that shot, I congratulate you @ paolajane

Wow, these are fantastic. I've only been to NYC once, back in 2006, but it remains one of my favourite places.

Thank you so much. You should definitely come back, a lot has changed since 2006.

These are amazing! I love the one with the rocks in the foreground!

Thank you so much for viewing my pictures :)

Great shots, I especially like the first one with the buildings in the foreground and the bridge behind. I've flown through New York several times but never actually stopped there. I'd love to spend some time there some day.

Thank you :) you definitely should, there are some great views

Nice.

Damn, the urge to buy a new camera is really difficult to resist.

"Yesterday night", means last night, or the other night?

Ugh, sometimes I forget what day of the week it is, and even the time of day.

Hahaha I mean last night!! Thanks for pointing that out.
I already have a new camera and saving up for my next lol entering photography and videography isn’t easy on the wallet.
I forget the day and time too!

No worries.

Its classic Chinglish.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78