The Striking Japanese Magnolia ~ My favorite!

in #photography6 years ago

Here is one of my favourite magnolia trees often called Japanese Magnolia Tree tho it's not cultivated or from Japan. It has many names: purple magnolia, red magnolia, Mulan magnolia, tulip magnolia and Woody-orchid. It has been developed and grown in China for centuries and introduced to English speaking countries as a Japanese type tree that blooms profusely in early spring.

Magnolia trees are known for their large beautiful flowers, and when the flowers are not in bloom, the leaves are equally impressive with their evergreen colour. The magnolia flower is associated with love, nature, nobility, perseverance and dignity.

I often cannot decide if the cherry blossom or the Japanese magnolia​ is my favourite to photograph. They both are equally beautiful in their own right!

Some facts about the magnolia tree: The magnolia tree was named after a French botanist, Pierre Magnolia, in the 1600s. There are​ 80 different varieties, and each one has a different scent. In Chinese art, the magnolia is used as a symbol of feminine sweetness and beauty. Mississippi is known as the Magnolia state because the state tree is the Magnolia tree. Magnolia trees grow all over Houston, Texas, so it has the nickname as the Magnolia City.

Do any magnolia trees or shrubs grow in your area? If so what kind and do you like the smell and looks of them?​


#japanesemagnolia #magnolia #trees #alirivka #ozhiya

Sort:  

In one word the tree is a lot of beautiful. It's a gift of nature. Thanks for sharing The awesome magnolia tree. I have never seen the tree in our area.

I agree that the magnolia is a gift of nature and you are most welcome for me sharing this picture and post. There are​ another magnolia tree and shrub that has a white flower and it has a different smell that is almost equal to this one. I will have to try and capture a picture of it as well. Too bad I can't include the smell of the blooms in with my post.

So beautiful trees, its color is very amazing...Thanks for sharing to us..success for you @ozhiya

Hey, @ozhiya i love japanese photography.and your photo.thanks for share.

The flower that blooms in adversity is the rarest and most beautiful of all. Mangolia is one of them... Your photography is awesome and truly expressive @ozhiya .Great shot...

Thanks so much,​​ @prince121 for your awesome comment and support! I agree that this picture I am sharing is expressive. I wish I could include more with it.

In my garden grow two magnolias, one blooms in white, the other is white-pale pink, but unfortunately I do not remember what species they are 🤔
It doesn't change the fact that they are beautiful and just as you @ozhiya, I would have a problem with choosing which flowers I like more 💮🌸

DSC04580.JPG

That's a very superb blog full of valuable information.
Especially that it has 80 varieties and every variety has it's own scent..
The picture is awesome as always my dear @ozhiya
Keep sharing 😊👍

I am glad you are finding my posts full of valuable information my dear @bilal9808! I have been trying to post useful things that I find interesting! :)

very beautiful flower buddy, if there is a chance friend please visit my blog once I always follow your friend postign.

Thanks for your​ lovely comment @amrizal01! I will defiantly check out your blog! :)

They are really awesome, such type of trees make your heart at peace, their numerous colours are responsible for their beauty.

I agree about such trees making one feel at peace... especially due to the smell along with the colours!

I agree smell pleases more than colours

Magnolia flowers are beautiful. They're probably one of my favorites, along with the Iris and the plumeria flower. They're so fragrant and sweet-smelling. They remind me of good, peaceful times. We all can use more of those times.

I love the smell of jasmine and dogwood along with Magnolia​! Nice to know your favourite flowers, @themanwithnoname!

You picked two more good ones. Dogwood is one that has long baffled me with its name. It's such a pretty flower with such a strange name.

As long as the flower is fragrant and pleasant, I enjoy them. Strangely, I don't really like the smell of roses. They're ok, but they're just not my favorite.

Wow very very beautiful photography and great article.
thanks @ozhiya
have a great day
Resteem

@goldcoin, I am glad you liked this post about the magnolias!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48