Street Photography / Street Art Photography COMMUNITY on Discord.. All Welcome !

in #photography7 years ago

Discord community

After having lengthy discussions with the hive mind of @rawbinhutt, I decided it would be an interesting challenge to get a street photography community going for steemit.

HERE'S AN INVITE TO JOIN !!! I'm working on getting some support for incentives and such to make it an interesting ride :)

LFN

It's inspired by the Looking for Niche community by @rawbinhutt which cleverly challenges whalebot to match users based on mutual interests using hashtags for example: (whalebot LFN streetphotography)

Street photo / street art

I'm really interested in street photography and street art so have included street art as a sub of the main street photo level
The top level for street photography is where I would encourage users to come together and share tips, anecdotes, locations, inspiration, motivation, techniques, outlets and other thing which may help each other.

Street Art

This is where I'd hope people share prime locations and details about street art in all it's forms, sculpture, wheat paste, stencil and more. installations even and for example, I saw lots of new work at Hackney on the construction hoardings which will inevitably be gone soon as the area undergoes redevelopment. There was an ace character with the tagline - still here! outside the bodyshop / car parts breakers yard.. I've got a list of East London locations and am thinking of an interactive map tagging system.

82378325216 - follow the ghost trail broadway market_3.jpg

  • follow the ghost trail - billboard - broadway market East London

25430566704 - double act character based street art regents.jpg

  • double act character based street art regents canal, hackney London

82392161766 - chupa chups kid hanbury street.jpg

  • chupa chups warrior stencil - hanbury street - brick lane east London
Sort:  

i do like street photography will resteem on main account :)

and resteemed :)

boom.. and thank you.. please come over, hit the invite button !

Stigmatatata from Lake Titicaca!

that's great and thank you for the resteem ! I like macrophotography too and lots of other photographies. Do feel free to come over to discord and weigh in with anything you like.. It's only just started so needs a bit of an energy boost !

Very nice idea ! Recently I was in a parking lot filled with interesting and beautiful graffiti. Will take some pictures when I visit it again.

I'd be really pleased if you posted those and dropped them into the discord channel ! sharing locations is important with street art cos' it can be gone so quick ! (usually painted over) thanks @pancrypto

following

Oh my God how amazing! Upvoted, joined (I clicked the link and chose my name but I don't know how it's supposed to work yet...) and followed @rawbinhutt who I see is located in Denmark too?!? :D I'll be in Paris for a few days but I'll try to be updated! :D

Det har du ret i, og tak for din follow, hav en god tur til Paris! :P

Oh God, vi taler på dansk?? Ok, jeg kan prøve men jeg er ikke dansker ;) Selvtak! Og tak for det, jeg skal tage mange billeder! :D

Ah no worries, enjoy your time in Paris :D

Thank uuuu eller manger tak! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39