Abandoned Stuff Photo Contest - Overgrowth

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

96695092501 - old shoe plant pot in the artists garden.jpg

The Artist's Garden

This is from my ongoing series about the Artist's Garden. The Artist being the Magnificent Magnus Irvin, neighbour, friend, ally, raconteur, captain, angler, performer, storyteller, you name it.. he does it. A true artist who can cast your asshole in solid gold that's not a lie or make you a customised pop up poo card. Fair to say Magnus has a a bit of a scatological streak.. did I mention the box of chocolate bumholes or edibleanus as they're called ?

Cornucopia of The Unloved

Anyway his garden is a cornucopia of treasure. It's almost the opposite of the brief.. so forgive me. The abandoned sh>t is the overgrowth in this garden. From half mannequins, fishing floats, old bones, shoes & paper mache puppet film props, here is a garden unlike no other, where growing strawberries and tomatoes receive a comprehensive art education and old shoes become plantpots for unwary weeds. In this image red campion and dandelion have found a home in an old sneaker and live happily in a biodegradable cotton house. This is no accident. The shoe has been filled with soil. I hope you enjoy this photo of abandoned sh*t as much as I did taking it. Technically I'm sure you'll agree, it passes the brief of plant overgrowth.

Sort:  

Very different types of photography. Interesting man. Good job.

Not the first thing I would think of when I hear abandoned things, but that’s what makes its pretty cool entry!

thanks @srnm. this is one of the coolest things I'd seen in ages and there was something quite poetic about plants growing in an old shoe. feet move, plants don't.. there's dramatic tension in it. life / death... new life from old waste. a world within a world :)

Hey @outerground great idea and photo :) if you want your photos clickable to see in full size, you can check how to do here in my post (you already visited).
Cheers!

thanks for the heads up @psos. I really like your clickable tip. I'm not sure I'll have the time to deploy it on all of my steemit posts but it's still a great piece of code to deploy on steemit !! thanks again

WOW awesome pic my man! Great job.

thanks @enazwahsdarb ! It's a great idea.. I just looked at it with my camera ;)

Hahaha I like how you phrased that lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72