You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PhotoDiary-8, The Colorful People of India – Individuals (Images and Reality)

in #photography7 years ago

Brilliant post @majes.tytyty! That's the kind of stuff that makes me happy to have signed up to steemit. Tons of info, personal experiences, relevant photos to illustrate, original formatting... I can tell you must have spent hours on it. Glad to know I'm not the only member of the endless-screen-staring club!
If I may, I strongly recommend that you enter the #culturevulture challenge this month or any other time you write a post of the sort. You could win and get some extra exposure 😊

Sort:  

Great to hear that. Yes, this is probably the one post that I spent the most time on. I really like the way it came out, and I've been very pleased with the reaction of the Steemians who've seen it.

As for the endless-s-s club, I spent my first month on Steemit by doing nothing more than content creation (I have a large chunk of it, which I'm still refining before upload).

Then a follower advised me to get out there and "network," as they say. I did, and was glad to find out that it's much more pleasant to "build a community on Steemit (as I refer to it). So I try to spend plenty of time doing that, too. But my first love is sitting here quietly, creating quality content that others will find interesting, informative, and maybe even useful.

Thanks for introducing the #culturevulture feed. That's the type of topic that I am interested in, so I'll see what I can enter next time round.

And of course, thanks for your compliment and words of encouragement. They're much appreciated.

Yes, it definitely works best if you can find a balance between both networking and creating quality content. Its a challenge for me, but an interesting one nonetheless.

You'll also find more people of similar interests in the #culturevulture feed.

I've just been perusing your blogs. I like the variety of series you create. Are you living in Chiang Mai now? When I lived in VietNam, Thailand and Cambodia were my favourite "getaway" destinations. Chiang Mai and its surroundings are beautiful. I almost moved there 2 years ago...

Great to meet you!

Yep. Lost my job in Singapore, and decided to leave the rats to run their own race. I win. So I moved here a few months ago, and it's nice, warm, quiet, and inexpensive. Great place to work on Steemit, which I found just before I moved here.

I really liked Cambodia and Vietnam, but I'm not sure I'd wanna live in either of those places. But the food in Vietnam was superb. All of it was very fresh and tasty, and I'd go back for the food alone.

Good to meet you, too. And thanks again for introducing me to #CV. Sometimes, it gets a bit exhausting going thru the various feed and looking for something that might catch my eye.

OK, I godda go and "network." :P

Hi again. @osm0sis

I changed my second tag to "culturevulture." (Only first tag can never be changed.)

Not sure if this makes me eligible for the challenge, but at least a few more people might see it.

Yup that's perfect. And you can enter the challenge as many times you want. Good luck :)

We also have a Discord chat for expats if you are interested:
https://discord.gg/Rj5svb
You can promote your posts there too.

Cool. I haven't done much chatting, but maybe it's a good idea to chat now and then. (more tech crap for me to learn ...)

Oh no techies on that chat, not to worry. I'd be out of there fast if so! Being present every once in a while in chats does help. Gives a bit more of a human form to all these people who comment on our posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34