Cave Diving :: Dos OjossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
Deep under the Yucatan Peninsular is home to the great Sac Aktun system of interconnected underground rivers, only breaking the surface occasionally though fissured in the rock.

IMG_0002.jpg

Dos Ojos is one of these entrance ways and is a good dive for 'inexperienced' overhead divers as also the jumping in point to access the further cave systems that run for hundreds of kilometres. It's characterised by the almost endless visibility and impressive rock structures.

ormism.jpg

Sort:  

I can't even go under water without holding my nose, plus I'm claustrophobic! I would freak out in this cave. It looks so closed in lol.

Very cool. I have made several dives in Dos Ojos going deep into the system. Check out my video for a cave dive I did in central Texas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42