You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dadviews Vintage Family Photos

in #photography7 years ago

Very cool. I love looking at the background details in pictures like this. For example, I was looking at the bridge thinking, "Do I know that bridge?" Also, what's she sitting on?

My sister recently scanned my father's entire slide collection from 1950 to 1990. She posted them all on Flickr. My father and my siblings regularly look at these pictures and post comments. Not only are the pictures captured, but now our conversations about the pictures are also preserved.

Even though I don't know you, I'd love to see more photos like this if you have any to share.

Sort:  

I try to put one up at least every couple of weeks.
I would really like to take the time to scan some more. My one uncle has a ton on my dads side that I would like to get my hands on. I have quite a few from my mom currently.
I also think the same things as you. I really wish I knew the location of this picture. I would try to recreate the shot if I could and send it to my mom!
Thanks for such a thought filled comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44