๐Ÿ“ท Jungle (photo puzzle) ๐ŸsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography โ€ข 7 years ago

This weekend we visited my Dad's home. The place where I was born, and grew up.
He still lives in the same place, in a remote farmstead in western Lithuania.
Some of my walks there with a camera ended with a bunch of pics, quite rare to the eyes of city resident.
Here is one of them:

jungle_10297.JPG

Would you care to guess - what it is?



Photo made by @onealfa
on July 31, 2017 (less then a day before Bitcoin hard fork),
using Olympus E-M1 MarkII & 12-40mm F2.8, M.Zuiko Digital PRO

Do you like it?
If so, check my other posts in a blog @onealfa .
Chances are you may find some more to enjoy.

Sort: ย 

It's Lichen [Cladonia cristatella] .. called Soldier lichen I think. One of the types I haven't seen myslf... yet :)
So pretty with those red heads! What a find!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

What a perfect description. Even the Latin name. Just a bit too late. But I upvote this with my 100% power
I did not knew this (exact name) even myself.

There was a time limit? Sorry, I didn't know.
I love lichens, but we don't have those here (or at least I didn't find it yet). Just the regular green, yellowish and grey ones. Sometimes some more orange ones. But nothing as cute as the Soldier Lichen :D
Thank you for the upvote! :)

Samanos?

Perfectly shot picture!

Beautiful picture my friend!

You have an amazing camera :)

Extraordinary pic (EP): Almost looks a little outlandish/ extraterrestrial (ET).

You now have 787 followers 999 posts 535 following. Number magic!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

I had never seen before and I did not dare to guess it. But the picture is very good. You are very reliable in the field of photography. I always see your post because I also like on photography and macro

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Answer to my puzzle:
A fresh moss on a old old wooden fence. In a place where rain drops are not a scarcity.

See it here:






@daumantas was the first who came back with right answer. Well done, man.
A price is on its way to you.

Great shot! I just followed you for more pictures like this in the future!
I'm guessing it is moss with red tips (or maybe fungus growing at the tops)

Very beautiful as usual. These are forest muscles? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56