You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷 Jungle (photo puzzle) 🍁

in #photography7 years ago

It's Lichen [Cladonia cristatella] .. called Soldier lichen I think. One of the types I haven't seen myslf... yet :)
So pretty with those red heads! What a find!

Sort:  

What a perfect description. Even the Latin name. Just a bit too late. But I upvote this with my 100% power
I did not knew this (exact name) even myself.

There was a time limit? Sorry, I didn't know.
I love lichens, but we don't have those here (or at least I didn't find it yet). Just the regular green, yellowish and grey ones. Sometimes some more orange ones. But nothing as cute as the Soldier Lichen :D
Thank you for the upvote! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73