Where am I?

in #photography8 years ago

LakeLuganoSat.Sept10.111299d5c6.jpg

The first person to guess the name of the town or city where I am standing in this photograph will win 10 SBD.

If no one gets the exact location, then the first person to guess the town or city nearest to where I am standing wins the prize. Guesses will be eligible for the $10 prize up until the first payout for the post.

Guesses will only be entertained if they are in a comment to this post. One guess per person please. (No near relatives of mine are eligible to guess).

Good luck!

Sort:  

OK, the time isn't quite up, but I am ready to declare a winner

@freebornangel had the correct answer of "Morcote" Switzerland and he did it in 4 minutes! Who knew that he could do a search on a street name in a random small town and come up with the answer!

10SBD have been sent to @freebornangel Thank you all for participating.

Where am I? #2 is here: https://steemit.com/bounty/@onceuponatime/where-am-i-2

hmm, i know i had the first comment with morcote Switzerland. If you filter the comments by new i appear at the very bottom. Just curious.

I may have been mistaken. I will send 10 SBD to you as well if you post here how you got the answer and how quickly.

google search of strecia de mort took me to a google maps location in morcote Switzerland.

10SBD sent. Thanks for playing (and winning lol)

Wow thanks a lot, i really do appritiate it!

Well, I guess most of us are a bit late o this contest... What about a bounty for the best picture of a Steemit symbol showing somewhere in the world, giving exposure to specific locations as well as the Steemit symbol itself, or a "Where's Waldo?" Steemit version and the first person to find it gets the bounty? Just a few ideas. Thank for the offer on this game and, by the way, great interestingly quirky morbid shot. Namaste :)

6920 morcote!

Does it count if I say it's close to where Ted lives? :)

No insider trading please :-)

Venezia!

I would guess somewhere in Italy. Rome maybe?

Is it: Galleria Poma Strecia di Mort 1 6922 Morcote Switzerland ?

Morcote Swizarland!

I think that says Strecia di Mort... You're in Strecia di Mort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37