Travel with me: trip from Seoul to Busan

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

My adventures in East Asia continue. I was supposed to be arriving in Fukuoka, Japan, around this time. But I got unexpectedly stranded in Busan for a night, so I'm still in Korea.

It's all good though: I got to meet @scrooger in person, we took a walk through the Gupo Traditional Market and had some very spicy and delicious stew for dinner. I also enjoyed an amazing view from the 43rd floor of my apartment!

Interview with @scrooger is coming up on Monday, so stay tuned for that! Meanwhile, check out the short video of my trip from Seoul to Busan:

Our dinner last night:

And a view from the 43rd floor:

I'm flying to Osaka today, so stay tuned for more travel stories, pictures and videos from me! :)


Sort:  

Nice, you and Scrooger are good people, look forward to hearing about it. Safe travels, send more pictures haha!!!

Yay 💕 sometimes delays are beneficial... Happy that you met @scrooger 😁 safe travels;

Thank you, dear friend! I will keep you updated, as my travels continue.

I loved your latest poem and the beautiful photo that accompanied it! <3

Thank you, dear. Be safe and enjoy your trip ❤ I look forward to seeing more of your travels.

What's the name of soup you ate up there?! It looks amazing!!

Oh, you have to ask @scrooger about that. To my shame, I already forgot. :)) We had to wonder around for a while in search of that franchise, but once we found it, it was soooo worth it! @scrooger knew exactly what he was looking for. :D

Just eating and moving I see!

That's a great summary of pretty much any person's life. You nailed it, @kubbyelizabeth! xD

That is so true, I didn't even realize it until you made that comment :-)

Beef short ribs soup (Galbitang). Spicy as heck but so delicious!

Fully noted, thank you!

You may be interested in my new travel challenge ;) check it out

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 61.83 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @oleg326756.

Hi :)) You are so lucky to be there :)), I from thailand but i not visit yet :)) hope i can go there someday :)About food is good i like :) seem to be easy for me to eat ( Asian food ) so i not worry myself for this ::))) But i want to see a lot the different from there :)) Thank you for share :)) Since i be on steemit i found many interesting :)))place ,foods and many more :))) I see from other steemit post :)) This is very good trip for me also to follow you :)) and all steemit friend here :))) Because i feel like i have travel with you :)) already as I still keep my savings with no travel :))
Thank you :) Wait to see the next post :))

Nid

Believe in yourself, work towards your goal one small step at a time, don't get discouraged and never give up, and eventually your dreams will come true!

Thank you :)) so much power and big smile i have now :))))

Looking good so far Oleg. 😀
Doing a bit of travelling myself, I'm in Los Angeles currently.

Nice! Business or pleasure? I visited San Francisco a year ago, really enjoyed that trip! Have a good time traveling, friend! :)

It was for my wifes business, but I turned it into a hustle. Will write a post about my travel hustling when I get a chance.

I'm looking forward to that post!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oleg326756 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35