MY NEW PLACE IN TALLINN

in #photography5 years ago

Last Sunday I moved to Estonia for work. I would like to give you a virtual tour through my new place.


This is what you see, when you enter the apartment. Which means that you see about 60% of it at a glance:

IMG_20190627_155802.jpg

text16.png

I love these large panoramic windows along the entire length of the apartment! The house is situated on a quiet street, so there’s not much noise from the traffic or from the people outside. The view is quite lovely!

IMG_20190627_155909.jpg

text16.png

IMG_20190627_155927.jpg

text16.png

Please follow me to the kitchen:

IMG_20190627_155820.jpg

text16.png

It is equipped with everything I need to cook, fry, bake, make coffee (very important!) and tea:

IMG_20190627_155959.jpg

text16.png

The bathroom is rather tiny, but for a single guy living by himself it should do just fine:

IMG_20190627_160222.jpg

text16.png

Now, please follow me to the sleeping nook (the white curtain hides a wardrobe):

IMG_20190627_155857.jpg

text16.png

Turn around and you will see a large bed:

IMG_20190627_155847.jpg

text16.png

That’s it, folks. Not a huge place, but very cozy and ideal for living alone. Just 15 minutes to walk to work and just al long to walk to the historical city centre and the downtown. Pretty much an ideal location for me!

text16.png



Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

image.png

Sort:  

Grattis ! Jättefin lägenhet o grym utsikt ! Lycka till i jobbet. Finns er tjänst i Sverige? Vad hette den?

Posted using Partiko Android

Tack, Johan. Företaget heter Bolt och är motsvarighet till Uber. Vi är störst i Centrala och Östra Europa, samt i Afrika, men expanderar även till Mexiko, Australien, Storbritannien, Frankrike, Ukraina och Ryssland. I Sverige finns vi för tillfälle bara i Stockholm, men kommer att expandera så småningom till andra svenska storstäder. Testa gärna att åka med oss – istället för med Uber eller en vanlig taxi – när du nästa gång besöker huvudstaden! ;)

Jaha. Jag åker typ aldrig taxi så är nog fel målgrupp. Iallafall aldrig i Stockholm.
Delningsekonomin är cool . Jag gillar hygglo som är som hyrblocket

Posted using Partiko Android

Men du kan testa åka med en av våra elsparkcyklar i Stockholm då! ;)

Du får gärna ladda ner Bolts app och skriva in min inbjudan-kod: WC2PY

Ja det kan jag testa !! Jag ska ner i augusti tror jag det är.
Hälsningar från underbara Idre (med renar knatandes runt huset)
Fantastik natur och semestervecka.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I like the wood on the walls. Enjoy Tallinn and your work there!

20170905_131023.jpg

That's the view from Viimsi, when I visited Tallinn in 2017.

Indeed. I love both wood and brick as construction materials and as elements of interior walls design. So I am very happy with the look and feel of this place!

Do you plan on visiting Estonia again any time soon?

I won't be travelling far this year, and I'm not doing business in the Baltics, but I loved Estonia. I'll want to visit more than just Pärnu and Tallinn in the future. Maybe I'll have time to blog about Estonia now. Didn't get around to that before I jetted off to Lisbon for Steemfest 2.

By the way, have you found a gym? People Fitness will have a good weight room. It's expensive, I couldn't afford a subscription, but I did a free trial at their branch in Riga.

There's also a marathon in the second weekend of September, including a half marathon, 10k and 5k. Some people simply walked at the end of the 10k.

20170909_174518_001.jpg

Oh, I just passed by that place just ten minutes ago, haha!..

Yeah, I've joined MyFitness. They have lots of cubs in Estonia, including a bunch in Tallinn, and even one in Riga. I can access them all with my membership. The one I went to yesterday had an okay free weights room too.

By the way, have we meet in Lisbon? There were so many people there, I'm not even sure! :D

I don't know, I think I followed you after a post I read last year.

Grattis ! Jättefin lägenhet o grym utsikt ! Lycka till i jobbet. Finns er tjänst i Sverige?

Posted using Partiko Android

Det finns bara i Stockholm för tillfälle. Men vi hoppas att så småningom expandera till andra storstäder. Testa gärna Bolt, när du är i huvudstaden nästa gång. :)

the size is ideal for one person :) u have eveyrthing u need! :) Enjoy Talinn!

Thank you, my friend! I am really liking it already.

Hi @oleg326756!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.860 which ranks you at #1460 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 232 places in the last three days (old rank 1228).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #122.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow..really love your cosy trendy apartment. Some spaces are so cold, but yours is so friendly and homey. Hope your job goes well too :)

That is a beautiful apartment!! So excited for you. All the cooking and entertaining you will do!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, dear Kubby! Please come visit sometime! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82