Wild AnimalssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Since we moved to Canada we visited The Rocky Mountains a couple of times.

Three or four times I guess. I'm not sure anymore because years just flying by.

Nature is beautiful and I'll prepare some posts in the future for my new followers.

Today I want to show you some shots of wild animals.

I was surprised by how easy you can spot them and take photos. It is true that they are protected and this is the national park, but they're everywhere.

If you pay attention of course.

Here's today's selection for you.

DSC00296.JPG

DSCN2040.JPG

DSCN1504.JPG

DSCN1935.JPG

DSC00320.JPG

They try to blend wit the envirement and be unvisible as much as they can and their colors are not as spectacular. They just trying to hide from predators and survive.

Well, the bear from the first photo doesn't have that problem. He's safe with his weapons.

Another week is over and steemit becoming a vibrant place.

New initiatives, new games, and new developments all over the place.

It's moving. And the price movement of steem token in the last couple of hours looks promising.

Sit tight and be patient. We sailing in the right direction.

Have a great weekend, my friends.

Sort:  

Wonderful shots of the wild animals youve seen in the Rockies.

I enjoy them all in their natural essence as well.

Careful round the bears!

Great animal photos! It always amazes me how much wildlife you can see when you travel just by looking out the window of the car! Great shot of the bear! I've had two bear encounters, but both times I was on foot and without a camera and my first thought was getting out of there not taking a photo anyway!

It has been an exciting week around here hasn't it? I am very hopeful!

I just hope these creatures will not leave this world with the thoughtless actions of some people.

Don't worry. They were here long before humans and they know how to survive.

Howdy sir oldtimer! wonderful wildlife photos, it looks like Spring too which is fine!

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.5% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45