The Mule

in #photography7 years ago

For all my followers and commenters who followed our journey across Western Canada.

Probably you noticed that on steemit you can find a lot of charts, analysis, and statistic.

Here is our working Mule :

DSCN1767.JPG

And some information about our trip:

DSCN2192.JPG

DSCN2197.JPG

DSCN2198.JPG

DSCN2199.JPG

Conclusion?

CANADA IS BIG, REALLY BIG

Have a great weekend

Sort:  

Would be really interesting to see your route on the map alongside all the statistics :)

I'm looking for a volunteer. Could you recommend someone? Please!?

Google Maps is a nice volunteer, works almost for free! Capture.JPG

Looks like a long trip. Keep it up.

It was long. But here in Canada long and big have a different meaning than in the rest of the world. Thanks.

Did you go to the moon?!
2617.3 KM, 34+ HOURS, 12.2L/100 KM, FUEL USED 320.4 L

You've got talent!

You're rocking it!

If I look at its stomach I'm not sure which one is cheaper on gas-feed consumption.

Hi @oldtimer well I notice you have an inspirational license plate which seems to say GO which can only be good start to any journey lol I also see that you finish with enough left in your tank to start another adventure. It's all looking very favourable.
I remember how big Canada is from a trip I took in the winter of 1980. First got to say the coldest place I had ever experienced at -29 degrees. Had to buy special clothing just to stay alive! haha
I was based in Winnipeg but one weekend took a VERY LONG DRIVE for a ice hockey match to Edmonton to watch the Edmonton Oilers play the Winnipeg Jets ( funny the things that stick in my memory! ) It was over 800 miles and my Canadian friends thought nothing of driving such a distance for a match. It was a stunning experience - both the countryside of Canada and the hockey match - all quite unforgettable. So yes I got a small taste of the size and beauty of Canada in those weeks. Fabulous country, fabulous people! What more can I say!! haha Have a awesome weekend @oldtimer

Big thanks for kind words. -39 degrees is my record. You don't want to get stuck on the road, for sure.

Is big for sure! I've been fortunate enough to say I've been to the pacific and atlantic coasts and all in between.
I'm curious what code is in your truck(check engine light on). I'm guessing p0446(evap leak) or maybe a p0300(misfire).

It looks like Check engine light with code p0446 is a standard part of the equipment. You forgot ,, tighten the fuel cap'' notification on top of that.

Seriously. Should I be worried? I'm not familiar with this engines.

The 5.3 is an amazing engine. There are a few common problems with them. Exhaust bolts break off, intake gaskets can become a vacuum leak, upstream oxygen sensors fail causing misfires...
Is your truck running alright now?

It's still good for now. I have 250K on it, so maybe it's close to the end. I don't know what is the limit for those engines. If steem goes to $10 I'll need some advice to replace my mule with something newer. Any suggestion?

250k is nothing to worry about. The transmission might get tired first.
Suggestions for a replacement: I'd stay with the same thing but a few years newer.

I live next to your border so I have been up there many a times and yes it is big. It looks like your check engine light is on.

Yes. Most of the time. I stopped paying attention long ago. A mechanic hour is 100cad. Fuck them!

I can't get enough of this.

I'm blown away.

Good to know Canada uses KMPH and litres.

Officially yes. But people in real life use miles, gallons, inches, pounds .... Annoying.

Your posts make me want to travel there😊Such a beautiful country 🇨🇦

And don't forget. Air is free. For now. So hurry up.

One hand is replying to you the otherone is packing😁😁😁

A long trip. Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55