Some Street Art From Dubai

in #photography6 years ago

I have some problems with steemit on my computer. I' m not sure if it's internet or steemit. But it works on my phone, though.

Temperatures here are growing daily. We went to the beach yesterday and get some sunburns. One more day and we'll be ready for the red color challenge.

Winter is definitely over and the only way to see some attractions or take a walk on the streets is in the evening. After seven pm is about the right time.

The city looks even better with bright street lights and lighted decorations. The bad thing is that I can't show you the proper atmosphere with my photos but believe me, I'm doing my best.

20180411_105626.jpg

The artist carved this image into the concrete wall. If you enlarge it you'll see the chunks on the ground. They're part of this masterpiece.

20180411_110139.jpg

Damn street light.

20180411_110348.jpg

I like this one. Soo many details.

20180411_105952.jpg

Just a random painting.

20180409_212300.jpg

A lot of birds.

20180409_212332.jpg

And some more birds.

20180409_212706.jpg

And yet another stupid lamp post.

20180409_211810.jpg

The cyclist from the back alley.

20180411_110058.jpg

The National flag.

I hope you liked my dark collection. Tomorrow I'll bring some sunshine.

See you, my friends.

Sort:  

Beatufiul street arts. I'm looking to visit an old friend in Dubai this year. Hopefully I'll get to see those when I'm there. The third one is my favorite.

amazing photos and great post , looking forward to your sunshine . thanks for your sharing @oldtimer.

If steem is working on your phone than there might be a problem in your computer. Hopefully problem of your computer has been resolved.
It's a common problem of middle east and south east Asia. Span of spring season is pretty short in these countries and it's not affordable to walk in day time. After 7 PM it's a great time for walking. Dubai is now the multi cultural city, and the art work is amazing. Nice clicks. It reveals the rich culture and great artistic work on the street of Dubai
By the way i just did a challenge and nominated you for this challenge. It would be my great honor for me if you accept #steemitnamechallenge Keep sharing @oldtimer

I upvote and resteem yes.

Hi @oldtimer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Simon Lakes Explorer Submersible Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

I would never really have associated Dubai with Street Art, but I'm really happy to see it. I think the darkness actually adds to the mood. Thanks for sharing.

I have seen good pictures of you.

You are in Dubai. Dubai is a place I want to go.


I am introducing Korean food.

It is my goal to introduce Korean food to the world.

I would appreciate it if you come to my blog.

Have a good day ~ !!!

Nice post

I thin the problem with Steemit is temporary. I get it once in a while, but will be solved some hours. Very nice art full of meaning. Enjoy your trip :)

very good collection, with very good pictures, great painting art, thanks for sharing @oldtimer.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48