Parturiunt Montes, Nascetur Ridiculus Mus (Vox)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Unfortunately, I couldn't find a single photo of a mouse in my photo albums which would fit with the title.

But you'll see that the cousins from Alberta are even prettier.

DSC08650.JPG

DSC03841.JPG

DSC03729.JPG

2012-07-09 22.08.49.jpg

DSCN2038.JPG

Don't touch my acorn.

SAM_0459.JPG

Any similarity with the comparison of Steemit and its cousin is just coincidental and no chipmunks were harmed in the writing of this post.

Some people prefer mice.

Not me though.

If you don't understand the title translate it from Latin.

Have a good one, my friends.

Sort:  

Adorable photos. We have a few cute rodents on this side of the mountains too. I do not envy the rat that mistakes the wave low for a sinking ship. But then perhaps I am being too critical but steem on I will.

(Yep, I am being too critical but giggling as I do)

It's funny.
So many rats on steem boat but not that they want to leave. Even new one climbing onboard.
We must be doing something right.

It is a good place and with a lot of good people.

So cute. Resteemed :-)

Beautiful shots @oldtimer

He is so cute. Way cuter than a mouse. Not a huge fan of mice or rats.

Your post reminded me my friend squerrel in my previous house. Daily he was waiting for food from me. We even knew where the food is under the snow and digged it out. DO YOU HAVE SOME BEAUTIFUL PARROTS PHOTOGRAPHS. I am following you. Please check my posts too if passible.

Nice shot sir @oldtimer. Lookly it said " Oh God, I almost slipped because of chasing accorn"... hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

howdy sir oldtimer! Latin? who speaks latin? lol.. great photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55