Mamikonyan - Lebanese Armenian Restaurant

in #photography6 years ago

After a long walk by The Dubai Creek, we got into Mamikonyan restaurant for the family dinner. The seating area is upstairs. We sat outside facing the beautiful water view of Marsa al Seef. The restaurant is humongous, new and beautifully made.

My knowledge of international cuisine is very limited in I trust my hosts to pick places and menu. I'm not picky but also I don't like to leave the place with a half-empty stomach.

With this restaurant, our friends hit the nail on the head. I can only show you some photos. I didn't even try to remember names of the goodies. They were delicious.

20180403_221005.jpg

Here is the part of the restaurant inside the building

20180403_220915.jpg

and here is the balcony part.

20180403_221045.jpg

They thought out every small detail.

20180403_204747.jpg

20180403_211554.jpg

I know the experts would shake their heads with my description but I'm sure about bread, cheese, sheep meat and hummus on this plate. And some vegetables as well.

20180403_212049.jpg

Potato Fries, sausages (sorry, no pork), Sesame bread and some kind of vegetable rolls. Spinach maybe?

20180403_211730.jpg

Potato, mushrooms, Chicken, and gravy. There is also some kind of bread underneath.

I couldn't figure out how Lebanese and Armenian food crossed their paths and which one is which but it was really delicious. If I could only order a glass of Cabernet Sauvignon like a side dish I would give them five stars.

If you want to see more, use Google.

We were soo full. We even pass the desserts. I bet they fantastic too.

Sorry guys. I must go now. Straight ahead, to attack my fridge. I'm starving.

Sort:  

Great food!

I love Hummus. I discovered it first in a Syrian restaurant and now even making it alone at home. The food looks very delicious and also the restaurant is very decent and quiet.
Now a days all cultures are influenced by other culture. Mostly in Dubai I found the international cuisine. Try Persian food there is also very yummy. I forgot the restaurant name, it was some years ago. But in their malls you will find a famous Persian restaurant and the fish is very delicious there :)

I also heard Dubai has the best street food. :)

Yes I enjoyed Indian, Persian and Moroccan food when I was there. Cant wait to visit again :)

Great for you! :) As for me, looking forward to try their specialties in the future. Aside from food, Dubai's scenes and activities are not be missed!

Yes I had only good memories there. It is a very beautiful city :)

Your dish is made very good.it is very spicy. I like it

very beautiful dubai!

wow.....excellent photo,,,,,,, looks very beautiful........//////////

wow fantastic food i like this food...

Great place, great view, great food = PERFECT! But instead of wine, a mug of beer please :D

Wow nice post

wow... the view sitting outside looks inspiring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97