Korčula I

in #photography6 years ago

Like I promised you yesterday in today's post I'll show you a compilation of photos from our trip.

The ride with catamaran was smooth and fast. To bad that we need to stay inside the vessel. Probably because of the travelling speed. But it was a great experience flying on the waves.

The town itself is spectacular. I squeeze all the juice from my phone's battery taking photos.

20180905_131640.jpg

The old part is built like the fortress and well protected.

I don't have the time to dig deeper but you can always ask uncle Google for more information if you're interested to know more.

20180905_132848.jpg

Here is the West side of the town with protecting walls and towers.

20180905_123006.jpg

Narrow streets are decorated with style.

20180905_104420.jpg

The tables at the restaurants too.

Although I find this plant in the pot unnecessary. I aimed at the sailing ship tho.

20180905_135647.jpg

Look at these beautiful stone stairs.

I didn't climb them because I wasn't sure how they'll end and it was too hot for the unnecessary effort.

20180905_132306.jpg

Nice paintings.

I was in temptation but just a quick glance at Blockfolio was enough to stop negotiations with the artist in a second.

20180905_132600.jpg

The guy with this masterpiece of the bike travelled at least 1000 km from Germany and I'm sure he won't regret his trip.

I hope he has a good camera.

20180905_172156.jpg

The sun was low at the horizon and it was time for the day tourists to catch our rides back.

20180905_171645.jpg

But the new crowd arrived and park their ships for the night rest.

New passengers with deeper pockets arrived to explore the nightlife of Korcula.

They were hungry and thirsty from the day cruising.

20180905_123617.jpg

I'm sure they didn't miss this obvious invitation.

We jumped on our catamaran and went back home to prepare a couple of scrambled eggs and ham.

Stay tuned for more, my friends.

Sort:  

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Man you do always find a respectable oldtimer on your trips, looks beautiful and like you had a great trip. :)

p.s. Jupi every holiday morning? - Jutranje Pivo ;)

I was born and raised in Croatia but moved to the US for a higher education. I can tell you that over the years some of my friends have visited my country and nothing gives me more joy than seeing their expressions when describing what an amazing time they had. I felt this way about your post, hope you enjoy it and visit again!! :)

I use to regularly spent a vacation in Dalmatia before we moved to Canada. I miss it.

Sencillamente los paisajes que nos muestras de Croacia son hermosos @oldtimer. Las fotos de los Yates anclados en el mar son espectaculares dan ganas de estar hay y disfrutar de esos lugares tan encantadores

@oldtimer that incredible photos, very well achieved, I congratulate you. I invite you to look at some of my articles I think you might be interested.

Thank you for taking us on the tour. Your photos are really nice!

@oldtimer I just love your photoblogg 🍀 Thank you for the nice ture ✌️

You're welcome.

This trip by your side has been very pleasant and relaxed, especially because of the beauty of the landscape, when I admire each shot, I get excited and all those beauties are impregnated with curiosity and astonishment, besides that this publication has really taken us to enjoyment of the beauty of the marine nature, grateful for that and allow to be your virtual passenger in these exquisite vacations. @oldtimer

I love your photoblogg..

Great photos. I love to travel and take many pics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17