Friday Blue Sky

in #photography6 years ago

It took me almost two hours to find these photos for today's post. Maybe you already saw some of them.

It's barbecue season and I'm heading out to get some food for tomorrow. Mainly meat. Like in old times, when men went for the hunt with bows and spears.

Not soo today. I just need a dollar to get my shopping cart. Well, and a credit card at the exit.
Summer is short here and we don't have a lot of weekends available. At least we hope the weather will serve us well.

DSC08606 (2).JPG

This one is not from this year. Canola is not blooming yet. It'll start in July.

20180415_140913 (2).jpg

The only shot from Spain today.

DSCN9836 (2).JPG

Swimming and sunbathing is the main activity on Dubai's beaches in the winter,

2011-06-20 19.43.01 (2).jpg

relaxing and birdwatching in Alberta in summer.

Well it's not quite true. All water activities are present here and even more than elseware. In winter there is ice fishing, skating, car racing on ice and more.

IMAG0733 (2).jpg

Hiking in Slovenian mountains.

P1070616 (2).JPG

In springtime, the sky is perfect blue.

DSC01448 (2).JPG

Or even better in winter at minus 25.

DSCN9815 (2).JPG

Beautiful view from Burj Califa.

DSC07530 (2).JPG

Oil is a big buisiness in Alberta.

We have two kinds of oil.

Side by side or better one on top of another it'll be more accurate.

DSC02966 (2).JPG

This is the sky I'm dreaming about right now.

Sky over the Adriatic sea. Just a month an a half away.

Oh, and btw.

How's your portfolio doing today?

You better don't ask me.

It's always the light on the end of the tunnel no matter how long it is.

Have a great weekend, my friends.

Sort:  

These pictures are stunning specially the Beach one and the white flowers. Your place is very beautiful and serene. In middle east the temperatures are soaring and we are so much waiting for the cooler months which are still months away and then the barbeque season will start here too :)

I can feel your pain. It's much easier to stay warm in the winter than cool in the summer.

Lovely sky.... cracking day

V Sloveniji tudi večina že odšteva do poletnega dopusta na Jadranu. Se dober teden zame! :)

August is the month and you need to pass that 45th meridian at Senj.

Yeah! There is a 1/4 of dalmatian blood in my veins. So i never do a vacation that is not at least at the top of Dalmatia :) And i visit Zadar every year - love that town!

After this week and today, I needed some relaxing beautiful photos like that going into the weekend. Thank you @oldtimer.

Your photos are gorgeous. I like them all. Have a great day.

The spring and summer are the best seasons to stay outdoors and enjoy BBQs. I love the white trees in the winter time and already miss it.
The market is really frustrating, but as you said, there is always a day after a long dark night :)

I am trying to be strong :) Enjoy your Weekend!

Looking at these pictures reminded me of this song I like a lot.

"Mr. Blue Sky" - Electric Light Orchestra

I wonder why though...

Nice your photo, i like it friends

Quite a diverse group of shots! That beach on Dubai looks amazing....Thanks for sharing.

A lot of cool photos in one post. I added 300 photos once, 4 hours of sitting and uploading photo after photo hahahah XD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51