High FivesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

I must admit that I can't keep up with all the stuff which is going on on steem blockchain.

Soo many new apps, games, initiatives. New authors, new exchanges, new coins.

What should I do?

Write a post, read, comment, play games, follow new authors, support old ones?

Delegate my Steem power, collect new coins, follow the charts?

It's overwhelming and I know I'm doing injustice to many steemians missing them out with my upvote or comment.

Sorry guys.

And on the other side, the time is limited. We have real lives to live after all.

I just want to step back a bit.

DSC00152 (2).JPG

I got the idea for the title for the post from this photo although we can't see five fingers.

DSC07835.JPG

Crypto kitty.

DSC08483.JPG

Don't worry, unicorns are on the way,

2013-09-02 18.20.22.jpg

just chill out and relax.

DSC08424.JPG

The sun went down an hour later today and I'm sleepy.

Oh, I forgot to mention. We were above zero for an hour or two.

Yay!

Steem price is rising.

Too early and too fast?

Probably, if you ask me. But what do I know?

I'm just an oldtimer, lost in the Crypto space.

p.s.

I just got an idea.

Maybe I should hire a secretary.

Have a good one, my friends.

Sort:  

Yeah it is good to see the rise in price. Hope it get more soon like sun light.

@oldtimer, your provide unique, interesting, and much appreciated random content, and in long form, which is contrary to many on Steemit, IG and elsewhere. I also sense your dedicated efforts are to support the greater good, adding qualify daily content especially during these times when so many have left or gone dark. I understand how taxing it is to post (I only post 2-3x's a week), especially when you want to share great experiences to the community. I believe oldtimer wisdom will lead you to the right balanced decision.

Btw.... That rainbow shot is surreal.

Thanks for the kind and reasonable comment.

Wow very very beautiful photography and great work. so great experience .
Thanks sir
Have a nice day

I am glad that you are taking time off to appreciate life outside your computer. I like your photos they are easy to the eyes.

Did you take those pictures yourself, if yes then that was the perfect shot just at the best time. High five from here also, nice to know there are whales who still care about steemit bloggers, an Old-timer whale for that matter. Winks...

All the photos in my posts are my work, taken with a camera and my smartphone.

haha! you're doing great sir oldtimer, it's overwhelming to anyone who tries to follow everything!

Steem is taking more and more of my time. It's getting ridiculous, now I can see the need for apps like Partiko and why automation is becoming more popular

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha. You are not alone. I am often overwhelmed too :-)
Resteemed :-)

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
You received more than 80000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Now I see what you mean. I am just trying to have fun. those games literally make it a point to make continuous income IN the game. Lemme give you a full upvote as gratitude. May not worth anything to you, but the percentage tells the sincerity. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Save your upvotes for the people in need. My point was that you shouldn't treat a game as an investment. Again; it is not, that's why we call it a game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47