Caution - Weber At Work

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Again.

Another perfect day in Edmonton. Plus 20 degrees C, sunny day off.

Summer is BBQ time. I had some guests on a visit. Uninvited, of course, but somehow I survived.

Summer is also mosquito time.

20180704_181246.jpg

That's how the perfect day in Edmonton looks like.

20190522_152207.jpg

Corn on the cob, potato, and mushrooms.

Did oldtimer go full vegan?

Hell no!

It's just that vegetables need more time for slow cooking and mosquitos like some strong blood.

20190522_150840.jpg

Meanwhile in the kitchen.

Chef in action.

20190522_161113.jpg

Mushrooms were ready and pork tenderloin came on the scene.

Look at these colors. Tuesday orange?

Perfect meal.

Not yet but almost.

20190522_163259.jpg

With a glass of Santa Julia from Argentina?

Now we're talking.

My new Weber did a good job. It's definitely worth its money. Maybe I should write a review on the steemhunt and collect some hunt tokens.

And where is the beef steak you're asking?

Marinating in the fridge.

More work for my Weber.

Buon appetite, my friends.

Sort:  

Definitaly no vegan here either. I envy you your dinner, including the wine. The steak and the pork loin, so delicous. I wish I could bbq where I live but they would never allow it. We could do a little bricket one I suppose across the street at the beach.

The day looked splendid indeed. Did you get a tan?

Look at the panacea of the food, colourful, the wine is class really. And the meat makes the mouth water. Bon appetite man

A day well spent

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 46000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 47000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I agree! Its beyond a great day to do the BBQ. Your steak is tempting me!

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.38% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

howdy sir oldtimer! oh that's a perfect meal indeed! well done sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66647.09
ETH 3474.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20