Call 911steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

It was a nice afternoon today. Sunny with minus four degrees Celsius.

It was busy in city parks. Mostly dogwalkers.

Edmontonians take care of their pets.

20181208_145358.jpg

Warning signs all over the place.

20181208_144718.jpg

Trails in parks are cleaned.

Sometimes even better than streets.

20181208_140114.jpg

Fluffy detail.

20181208_150145.jpg

River is still moving.

20181208_142126.jpg

Look at this.

20181208_142921.jpg

Calendar photo.

20181208_145457.jpg

Monument to all fallen dogs of last winter.

You see?

I told you soo.

Edmontonians love their dogs.

Keep grinding, my friends.

Sort:  

Well, I was hoping for snowman here. Really Cold pictures and nice clicks.

This reminds me of a joke about a German tourist who jumped into the freezing water to save a little dog that was drowning. After he climbed out to hand the dog to the owner he said " Here is ze dog, keep him warm and dry him off, he vill be fine." The owner asked " Are you a vet?"
He replied "Vet? ... I'm F#cking soaking!"

Hello friend, very good your selection of photographs that you share today with me, me in this tropical heat, I envy that rich snowfall. Although I know that you must already be bored of so much cold, I like what you say about dogs, and I read that they are very dear, here in steemit I have met many pet lovers and I'm glad because I have 3 dogs and a cat. Well friend I send you a big greeting from Venezuela @oldtime

@oldtimer, Snow made amazing surrounding environment and I'm luck to see this with your photo clicks. Minus Celsius hard to feel our body. River looking frozen. Whole area already being white background. Actually I believe walking is a hard under the heavy snow condition.

Walking is not the problem, breathing is.

They do love their dogs! I have never seen signs like that. Your photo of those ice circles on the river is incredible. I have never seen ice forming like that, my River has ice along the edges but the center is still moving freely. We've only been down in the teens/-8c for temperatures. I wonder why each of the little trees has their own little snow drift? I have never seen that either! That's a really great photo. Do you think that was caused by wind?

Como me encantaria amigo @oldtimer poder caminar por esos parques de la ciudad de Edmonton de verdad son sensacionales esos paisajes todos de blanco y la forma en como quieren a sus Perros que hasta le hacen monumentos; hay una diferencia gigantesca entre nuestras sociedades ustedes si saben como apreciar las cosas maravillosas que nos ofrece la vida. Saludos

Que relajante andar por esos parques tan hermososamigo@oldtimer,de verdad les felicito por amar tanto los perros y saber valorar las bondades que Dios nos ha brindado,en otras sociedades esto no sucede,feliz domingo

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 1.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Howdy sir oldtimer! I'm still grinding sir, I see you are too, you are extremely consistent and that is very admirable. I salute you!

Yes looks of the ice can be very deceiving! It takes longer to freeze where it will support things so slowly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81