Calendar - OctobersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

This photo and two more and this year will be over.

Time flying like crazy.

Fall is a perfect time for walks in the parks here in Edmonton. Fresh chill air and the most important thing of all:

No mosquitoes.

Nature slowing down as well as people;

Preparing for the long winter.

20181015_1713131.jpg

Leaves turned yellow and morning frost is here to stay.

At least we're lucky that we have a lot of natural gas and we don't need to chop the wood for the heating.

Enjoy the last couple of days of 2018 and prepare for the next one.

And stay warm, my friends.

Sort:  

No mosquitoes is truly a blessing, isn't it?

Yes, hopefully 2019 will be good for you and all of us!

Posted using Partiko iOS

We always hope so.

Yeah, let's take advantage of the last days of this year. Greetings.

What a delightful fall shot yes the end of the year is approaching faster i am looking forward to the new Year and hoping its a better one than this year has been,

You're right, but it's all relative. As long we'll stay healthy we're good.

yes indeed as a great uncle said to me and I always remember it every day above ground is a good one

Hermoso ese camino @oldtimer como las hojas lo recorren, de todos los meses del calendario sin duda esta fotografia esta en el top 3

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.76% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@oldtimer, I most like October selection. I love to see preparing winter season. Nature going to change everything. Fall tree leaves already. Perfect photo shot.

Posted using Partiko Android

How is the winter at your place?

I never faced winter in my state coz I'm living in Hot tropical zone country.

Looks a hell of a lot different from where I conducted my latest and best "Travel Pro Interview" here in Pai Thailand. It would mean a lot to me if you checked it out. I think I'm going to focus more on interviewing people I meet from all over the world. If you're too busy, no problem. Usually not my style to ask favors from anyone here on steemit, but this one I'm really proud of.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@world-travel-pro/iftaftr4

Anyway you and I now go back a long ways. I remember asking you if "old timer" meant you were an original Steemit member. You replied telling me I got in early too. At the time it didn't really feel that way....but now a year later, you were obviously right.

It's been good getting to know people from steemit and meeting them all over the world. Steemfest was unreal in so many ways. Never been in such a high energy environment like that before.

Well, Happy New Year! Wishing you the very best in 2019!

From Pai Thailand -Dan

Thank you for good wishes. I wish you the same. Be safe on your journey.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Najbolj mi je všeč “No mosquitoes” del ;) Fotografija pa kar vabi na sprehod, zelo je lepa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67