Another Winter FairytalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

I was browsing my photo albums to find some warm photos but when I came over these older shots I couldn't resist showing you.

I noticed a lot of new followers lately and a lot of them from countries where is no cold winters and snow. I'm sure they'll like my photos.

It's strange to see this kind of animal in your backyard.

2013-02-07 00.06.00.jpg

Sun, snow, and wind.

Defenetely a winning combination.

2013-02-14 16.14.29.jpg

Water and cold.

Crispy.

2013-03-08 19.01.51.jpg

Olympic flags in Calgary.

2013-03-13 17.23.27.jpg

Snowman

2013-03-12 23.24.42.jpg

Life of an artist could be tough in Edmonton winter.

DSC06516.JPG

Fool mon over prairies.

DSC06695.JPG

See you tomorrow, my friends.

Sort:  

Snow is looking so so beautiful. Sun shine admire it more.

beautiful images of winter

you guys look good at paving snow and making shapes. Peace from South Korea

What kind of the winter you have in your country?

well just like yours no difference lol

By seeing these pictures, you are definitely winning! :)

Oh, there are still moments that are so cool, though, aren't there? I love the idea of a moose prancing through my back yard. Oh! I just got pneumonia looking at that cold water rolling ashore, but, I will take a side of sun for tomorrow.

If it is crispy and crunchy, will I fall through the snow? Or is it packed enough to hold up and average person? I like your snowman. Let's see you do that in the Caribbean!

Hardy stock. For sure.

But, the landscape is drop dead gorgeous.

My apologies for sporting voting power that is at an all-time low of below 40%, so I will leave you a !tip

Don't waste your power on me. Help others in need.
Kind words are good enough.

🎁 Hi @oldtimer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Sea Is Calling And Sailing On Tall Ships Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.63% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Haha ... The catch is really cool,If possible I praise it, the photo in the second place, I think are very cool, the appearance of the sun is very clear.

In venezuela, there is no snow and it is very cold, of course I love your photos, I would love to feel the snow in my hands and make a snowman at Christmas, thanks for sharing your beautiful oldtimer photos, greetings...

How low the temperature drops there?

At this time it is going to be at night is at 18 ° c, it is cold at night but very hot day

We have had - 21 C a couple of nights ago. That's cold. We almost celebrate every day above zero at this time of the year.
And we all wearing shorts at plus 18, hehe.

@oldtimer, Such a fabulous winter photo collection you sharing here. The sunlight given awesome reflection to the snow land. Crispy also brilliant creativity. Some artists made nice snow statues there. Absolutely glorious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64789.68
ETH 3498.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40