Back In Time

in #photography5 years ago

I was driving around Edmonton and took some good shots and I wanted to post them, but then I changed my mind.

While browsing my photos I realized that back in Slovenia I was too busy living that I don't have many photos of nature. Most photos were taken at different events.

Like birthdays, carnivals, celebrations.

Somehow I find a couple of interesting shots and right away noticed a difference from my current location.

No flat land. Just hills and mountains.

Does it mean that my eyes got adopted to a new perspective?

Maybe.

DSC08697.JPG

Sunrises are not as spectacular as here on prairies, but there is some charm in them.

DSC09357.JPG

Narrow valleys with narrow roads.

Fotografija0002.jpg

Small mountain villages.

garaža 244.jpg

Steep hills and foggy valleys in the morning.

Do I miss them?

Not really I guess, but it's nice to check the albums from time to time.

To stay in touch.

Just in case.

Have a good one, my friends.

Sort:  

Sometimes the eyes gets to embrace newer perspective and take likeness to something else, amazing shots really

Lovely photos collection :) Cheers :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.36% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@oldtimer, Definitely our perspective changes when we explore different places. For example, in cities everywhere we see busy life and tall buildings everywhere and most importantly many people live Artificial life, but at the same time at nature places we see the natural abundance and at these kind of places naturally we throw the artificial life and think towards the true Freedom and abundance.

Posted using Partiko Android

Slovenia looks amazingly beautiful. I am flat-lander by birth (Winnipeg) and I went to high-school in Calgary (Don't worry. I cheered for the Oilers) but for me it is the hills and the ocean that call to me. But still, there are the big skies.

Lovely photos as always and i have to say:

You are a fast traveler. hehe.

Wow. such beautiful pictures. very well done, especially the first one!

Hello, this is a nice post, It would be nice to see more people reading this post, I’m a translator and I can translate this entire post into Spanish, here I leave you all the details of my services, click on this link if you are interest https://steemit.com/english/@orbital753/i-can-translate-your-post-from-english-to-spanish

Howdy sir oldtimer! very nice to be able to visit the old country scenes with you, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54