Black And White

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I read many posts today and came to the conclusion that steem is fun an interesting place to be.

Posts of excitement, cheerleading, full of enthusiasm and positivity. Unicorns and rainbows.

Posts of despair, rage quitting, complaining and negativity. Gloom and doom.

Posts of announcements of new daps, projects, exchanges, and ideas. Good and bad.

My mood and opinion?

I'm not sure. It swinging like a pendulum. One day to right and next to the left.

I would describe it in two words:

Black And White.

Like these photos.

20180928_101554 (2).jpg

20181019_191843 (2).jpg

IMG-20181013-WA0000 (2).jpg

20181010_110346 (2).jpg

20181016_183355 (2).jpg

But maybe the answer is even more simple than we think.

Steem is just an imitation of real life. Not black and not white.

In one word:

Grey.

Your thoughts?

Tell me, my friends.

Sort:  

Steem is the same roller coaster as the real life.
So I can second that grey.
Resteemed :-)

Steem is for a large part what you make it. I use it to find interesting art and thought and display some of my own. I mean where else can you find a silver olive at 11:19 at night?

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HiLtkWSFNWRCoHp6GfW6g78VBvyPmFLi98mc2oQCYqXhZjK3Jz5sZg7EXJWfHNN2iSU45P8yHeQXQWx9iLqQyZDyskFzEE38.jpeg

I truly believe that what you focus on grows. There is no reason that I can see that the steem blockchain cannot grow and evolve. Celebrate what you love. Right?

Olive from Reykjavik airport. Interesting point of view.
For me was more like dinosaur hatching, hehe.

Oh yeah ... I can see that now. A pteradactyl. LOL. It was late. I must have been hungry.

My thoughts exactly. I would even add: different shades of gray. Or grey.
(I love the olive! And yeah, looks like dino hutching to me, too, haha.)

You see. You can use your skills on steemit. I'm still struggling with my English but you should see my first comments and posts. Thanks.

One day I say fuck it I am powering down and leave this god forsaken place

The next day I am thinking about buying more Steem...

I have not come to a conclusion yet but I try to enter Steemit with a positive mindset from now on...till I rage again

I think online is no place to be when you are not in a positive mindset. It is also important that we not let the trolls infect us. They want us to fail. I often wonder if they are not sent over from competing block chains. There is not reason with all of us pulling for the steem block chain we cannot not make it roaring success.

when I am not in a positive mindset I often write my anger away which ends up in a ramblin nonsense :-)

There are trolls and people with valid concerns and I think it is important to differ those two.

I believe as well Steem can be great but...well there is atm stuff which I dont like at all but that is only my opinion others like it.

at the moment :-)

Yes of course. There will always be things that need to change. I agree.

I can relate.

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 95000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.37% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

haha! Howdy sir oldtimer! Great photos sir and I think Steem will muddle through and be fine even if growth is slow, in spite of all the negativity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86