Let's Take A Walk

in #photography5 years ago

By Ljubljanica river this time.

Today was a very special day for me and my family. Very personal, important and emotional.

I'm not willing to share it on the web and spoil the impressions.

It's just an excuse for the poor post.

I barely even forced myself to make a post but I'm persistent or stubborn if you wish.

Some photos catch my eye yesterday while I was picking shots for market Friday's post.

20180921_121531.jpg

You should know the drill.

Good and interesting thumbnail photo. It helps for better visibility.

Dragon Bridge is just one of many attractions of the Slovenian capital.

20180921_133349.jpg

The Castle is another one.

20180921_122744.jpg

All sorts of boutiques in narrow streets.

Owners are very innovative with decorations.

20180921_121353.jpg

Artists always find a convenient object to put their skills on display.

20180921_115326.jpg

The city wants to be clean and ecological.

20180921_123908.jpg

Instead of coffee;

Quote to go.

20180921_133930.jpg

Fountains are also one of the common objects in the old part of the city despite the river running through.

Or maybe because of that.

It's bedtime.

Two minutes to midnight.

See you soon, my friends.

Sort:  

I like this post. The dragon caught my eye. Great photo. The rest of the photos are wonderful. They captured the community very well. Great photos.

Nice photos, feels familiar;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love that dragon statue and the city looks magnificent. Must put it on my 'to visit' list. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 650 posts. Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Amazing tour. Sleep well dear @oldtimer.
Resteemed :-)

I've visited there a few times. Great place and I love the dragons!

Watching your photos I would love to take a walk by Ljubljanica river, but it is cold rainy (almost snowy) day so I will just watch TV at home :)

Yeah. Ljubljana is a very beautiful city. Always feels nice visiting. I think its been 2 years last time ive been there.

Howdy sir oldtimer! Another great selection of photos from the old country, very interesting and I like your addiction, I think you will be thankful for it.

Wonderful shot and Very love it. Dragon display make our curiousity want to know much about this place. All picture told everything, However, this true clean country and modern. Like in quote picture, how you describe your trip this time sir @oldtimer ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43