God Rays with the Old Guy

20180917_191628.jpg

So I was reading this post https://steemit.com/life/@lightsplasher/rifle-falls from my friend @lightsplasher where he showed a photo of a hole in the sky where sun rays were streaming out. Well I had the boat out the previous night and was lucky enough to see some decent sun rays, so I thought I would share them.

20180917_192423.jpg

I have heard them called God rays, sun rays, sun beams, etc, but the proper name is Crepuscular rays. Now you can really impress your friends lol. Well whatever you call them, the Old Guy likes them :)

20180917_193043.jpg

Of course no post would be complete without the Old Guy weaseling in lol.

20180917_192337.jpg

Oh the hardships I suffer to get such content LOL!

20180917_190805.jpg

I am always happy to bear the burden LOL

20180917_190818.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

The first photo is my favorite! Nice capture of the sunrays and the beautiful reflection in the water!

Very cool! Wonderful capture of God rays or whatever they are called. It sure looks fun to be out on the water like that.

Realmente muy hermosas las fotografías, un bonito atardecer, que bueno que las compartes con nosotros.

I think we need to stick with the shorter names, because I can't even pronounce Crepuscular. 😄

I like the way the boat wake looks behind you on the first picture of you where the sun is behind you.

I think your middle name is Fun. And what could be wrong with THAT?! The sky is gorgeous, and the boat driver is a classic as well. Like the hat. Cheerio(s) my friend, and keep on boatin' as long as you can. (Do you ski behind that boat? I should know this after so long on Steemit, but I'm not that young either. So will use whatever excuse is necessary.)

PS. I now have to use Crepuscular in a sentence each day this week. Wonder what folks at the grocer's will think?

Amazing photographs. You look like your having fun :)

The proper name is Crepuscular rays. Oh, my! See? And I thought you were just another pretty face.

Nice rays, nonetheless and how about boating in Michigan well into the month of September? I just love the golden skies with the rays breaking out. Heavenly.

I hope you enjoyed your evening boating. It looks like a wonderful time.

Beee-youuutiful!

😄😇😄

@creatr

I heard a flat earther use those rays as so called proof that the sun was closer than 93 million miles, cause you know, the "rays aren't parallel like they should be..."

So, nice shots of a fake sun @old-guy-photos, who I now know for-sure-for-sure, is part of the globe earth conspiracy to keep me down.

rofl!

Majestic sky with a touch of wonderful energy and beautiful moments :)

Wonderful photos ;)

Greetings my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79