Fire Hair Challenge Cryptogee Photomash Challenge

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot (42).png

This Is a Comedy of Errors! LOL

Yep, the Old Guy has a lot of work to do to get the hang of Photoshop better! But I admit it and dont mind a bit of laughing at myself!

The contest was started by @cryptogee who does excellent tutorial videos. His Fire Hair tutorial is excellent.

First I prefer to always use my own images, so I needed a willing model. I decided to use a photo of the American Girl doll Sage that my daughter took.



Let lose the flowers in her hair
and make a selection of hair

I did a red to yellow color gradient
Pen tool to start a path

Total Fail!

I tried to shoot some fire outside in the zero degree weather...


Lets render flame

Now were cooking LOL


I use a layer mask

so I can paint on or off the flames


Obviously if you spend more time on it than a bit while cooking dinner, it will look better LOL! Thank you @cryptogee for hosting these fun contests and giving back to the community!

Screenshot (45).png


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

@cryptogee does photoshop tutorials? where oh where might I find such.

I laughed out loud for several reasons -

  • American doll as a model
  • trying to make red hair (no one can make red hair - ever)
  • your fire breathing photo

Red hair can only be real and natural - those are the rules of the Ginger Brigade.

Lolz, yes check out my page and you'll see some tutorials, they are actually Pixlr and not Photoshop, though very similar and of course, Pixlr is free.

I love the title of that book! I think I'll get for a friend of mine :-)

Cg

I love that little book!

Haha! I love your model. Thanks for keeping it real! :)

Of course, @countrygirl is right. Only a ginger can ever truly have the right color. The rest are just red. Fake at best. But I love how you did it.

And I am going to look for that tutorial. Thank you.

If I catch you playing with fire again, I'll call the forest ranger. But, admittedly, it was a little cool.

Oh, definitely deserving of a tip!

Awww thank you! You are always so kind!

Definitely a huge A for effort! Love the fact that you used your own images and tried to take some fire pics. Bet that's the first time you've done that :-)

Cg

It was fun and it sounds like you may get a few new folks to your page! I love your contest and your tutorials! Thanks always for your support!

I needed some fire in my life, mainly because its freezing here. I got a nice laugh, I think it warmed me up a little. :P

Heheheh that was a good one. My furnace runs non stop!

Ours does too. And when I am out here so does my space heater. I can't wait to get my new office finished.

Very cool, and I'm glad you didn't give yourself another 'flames' photo, while running back and forth between the computer and your stove. Even if it DOES mean more realism in art. Hard on dinner and the kitchen.
Nice job and resulting tutorial.

Yes the smoke damage can be brutal LOL

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.12 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Firstly I did not knew at all about photoshop working but because of this post I have learned a lot......... This is the thing which I love about steem here people share each others knowledge and help each other grow... Thanks a lot for your article @old-guy-photos!!!

Thanks for a great comment! Upped

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67