A Fun St. Paddy's

20180317_183334_HDR.jpg

Hey Friends!

Happy St. Paddy's Day

The Old Guy never made any corned beef before, but at the encouragement of @dswigle, I decided to give it a go. Grab a plate and a chair if you like.

These were the first ones I was looking at. However, they seemed to have a load of fat in them.

20180313_163603_HDR.jpg

I noticed this other cut, a bit more money, but much less fat.

orca-image-1520973420209.jpg_1520973420702.jpg

I decided to grab this one. Not too big, not too small. Not too cheap, but what are you going to do! I remember back in the olden days of Steemit when a post might even pay for a slab of beef like this. Guess its better to laugh about it than cry, coz crying aint going to do no good. I am just so happy I was taking some out all along!!! Never put all your eggs in one basket, even if you are holding the basket with both hands!

20180317_115416_HDR.jpg

20180313_162653_HDR.jpg

Five hours on the stove!

orca-image-1521303026632.jpg_1521303027136.jpg



Cuts like butter and just melts in your mouth! It was YUMMY!!

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

Well, that really did come out so well! Yummy delicious! That first picture reeled me in!

Are there any leftovers? I am late to the party, as usual. I hope so!

I hope you had a wonderful St. Patrick's Day!

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Well sure there is a buch left over! What do Ben and I look like, over-eaters LOL?!?! Can you bring some boxes and plan on doing a bit of packing while your here?

It was really a nice treat and OMG Ben packed a bunch away! It was honestly soo good. Thanks for your encouragement and as always the tip as well.

My pleasure! 😁

that looks so yummy.

lol at least you can still buy one with a post. : )
I am still holding the egg in a lot of basket, tiny egg.

The egg keeps getting smaller!

Looks like what we had at my house! Ours was really good, too! Happy St. Patrick's Day!

I bet it was yummy!

The best part is all the leftovers!

That looks delish!!! I forgot it was St Patrick's Day. ☘️🇮🇪

That looks amazing!

Looks amazing. The veggies too:)

I do actually like my veggies!

Very nice with a meal like that you will never go hungry :)

Good job, I can almost taste it. Mummm

Doesn't that look delicious. I was already hungry.

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Happy St. Patrick'S Day! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00