Eilean Donan Castle shot with different settings and different cams

in #photography8 years ago

Hi all!

This time I'd like to share some shots of the beautiful Eilean Donan Castle. I was on a small road trip through Scotland in September and was really impressed by the landscape and the numerous castles you can find all across the country. This little eye-candy is located near Dornie at the Loch Long. It was built around 1220 and was the seat of the Macrae Clan.

This post is also a test using @blueorgy's image hoster steemimg.com. After having some trouble registering it works. So far it is easy to use and pretty fast. I came across a size limitation of 4 MB and an upload limit of 5 images per minute, but that's ok. Someone has to pay for the bandwidth.

For five images I used my Sony SLT α58 at different settings including normal HDR and HDR painting mode. One of the images however was shot with my crappy Samsung S5 Mini. Which one ist it?

Don't cheat by looking at the EXIF data. ;-)

5e81ed.jpg

484e70.jpg

39a859.jpg

12208d.jpg

2d8d7d.jpg

66089f.jpg

Which one is your favorite?

If you like it follow me for more!

Cheers!
@okkiedot

@okkiedot
#photography #travel #scotland #okkiedot

Sort:  

I don't know diddly about cameras, but these shots are gorgeous! You had me at 'castle'. Lol! Oh, and just a guess, but I think the 3rd pic was with the Mini. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for the kind words :) The third pic was shot with my Sony cam - so wrong answer. Try again ;-)

And thus I prove my lack of knowledge of cameras. LOL! I use a little digital point n shoot which does a satisfactory job. The less I fiddle, the better the shot, it seems.

You obviously know what you're doing. All the pics are fabulous and the subject matter is a favorite, so win-win. :-D

Last one mini?

No, guess again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63