A colorful night - Landschaftspark Duisburg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (part 2)

in #photography8 years ago

Hi all!

Last weekend I visited the Landschaftspark Duisburg in North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany. It is an old industrial site turned into a scenic park. In my last post I shared a couple pics of the area at daylight. CLICK
A big thank you for all the upvotes!

This time I'd like to show you some photos made in the evening. At night the disused smeltery with its blast furnaces and chimneys is illuminated giving the scenery a weird surreal look.

The light installation was created by the British artist Jonathan Park. The full light show is on from Friday to Sunday, from Monday to Thursday only the chimney lights are switched on.

I used my Sony SLT α58 with a fixed focal length lens of 35 mm. Exposure time was up to 30 secs.

Enjoy :)

blast furnace I

blast furnace II

blast furnace III

Meet the so-called "crocodile"...
crocodile

pipes

pink furnace

This one is my favorite. It looks like a weird alien spaceship from a steam-punk world.
alien spaceship

The last one is the colored uncropped version of my ghost photo (SPC #12 entry).
ghost

Hope you liked it. Follow me for more!

@okkiedot

@okkiedot

#photography #germany #deutschland #duisburg #okkiedot

Sort:  

nice work......i'll follow you

Thank you very much :)

Beautiful ❤️

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65