Into the Light.

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_0829.JPG

After discussing his upcoming knee surgery, Louie decides to go ahead and take one of his last walks...at least for a couple of months.

Neither he nor I are looking forward to this but looking forward to him getting rid of some of his pain so he can be more active like he wants.

Wish him well.

Thanks for the UpVoting, ReSteeming, and Following!

Happy STEEMing!

@ohicklin

Sort:  

Awesome picture! Love how misty and hazy the beach is.

Congrats on being featured by @photofeed!

Thanks a lot! That's great!

Yes this was a nice foggy morning just as the sun was rising.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.95 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 5/5
Multiplier: 1.19
Server time: 22:26:01
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 270.48/400.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 45
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.22 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What a beautiful photo! I would cherish it forever if it was my doggo! Good luck in your surgery, Louie!! Sending healing vibes!

Thank you very much. He goes in the morning so hopefully will recover quickly and get back to his roaming.

It looks pretty skinny.

I think his back legs have lost some muscle because he is in pain and not using them like he usually would.

I hope the surgery goes well. Better to start now than when it's irreversible. Beautiful photo and thanks for sharing it.

Thank you. We hope he heals quickly.
He loves running through the woods on his own and everyone around us knows him as a kind and gentle animal, unless you are a possum or a groundhog, so hopefully he can get back to that soon.

He sounds like a wonderful dog. We are so lucky to have them in our lives. Hope for a quick recovery too!

how well the field of exposure, good flash of light

Great capture. I hope Louie recovers well & experiences much less pain in future & lots of glorious walks in the future

He's recovering on my bed now.

Aw, my dog's name was Louie too. I lost him 1 year ago today :(

Hope your Louie is doing well!

Thank you. Sorry to hear about yours. That's tough. Each time it happens I say no more dogs and one seems to keep showing up again.
Louie is doing pretty well so far, thanks.

Nice congratulation

A person could never have a better friend than a dog. My little girl died at 17 years old, and I miss her howls everyday. She always waited for me at the door. I always came home to her. From a tiny little puppy to an old lady. I was always there. I miss her.

Yep, I said I would never have another dog after our last one, but then my son brought Louie home. That can be really good companions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56966.72
ETH 3008.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19