The white ones

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Well, almost white. Still from the same location I posted about here and here, at a small field of thistles.

I think this one is a small white (Pieris rapae), klein koolwitje in Dutch:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO160, f5.6, 1/500s

A holly blue (Celastrina argiolus), boomblauwtje in Dutch:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO160, f5.6, 1/500s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Flying flowers is what my son called them when he was little and it is true, they are beautiful! Nice shots!

So delicate and fragile looking. I hear moths are their much tougher cousins!

brilliant PHOToGRAPHY

nice shot.. really like it

Nice butterfly
Plz see my new post @kakilasak

Beautiful @ocrdu! I love thistles and I love butterflies!

The blue one is beautiful. Butterflies are so pretty. Nature is wonderful.

it looks like a scene from a fairy tail ;)

Nice shots. Pieris rapae is common here in Australia. It was somehow introduced here years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54