Colour Challenge: A yellow butterfly and his wife

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

From the same location as these butterflies I posted yesterday:

A brimstone (Gonepteryx rhamni), citroenvlinder in Dutch, meaning "lemon butterfly":


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/640s

The female is greener:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/2000s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Beautiful shots, thanks for sharing

Never seen a butterfly like this one before. Amazing

Nice Picture.

Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

Beautiful camouflage!

Look great on those purple thistles.

That butterfly is so beautiful!

There she is! :) Very beautiful!

Thank you!

beautiful.. love the focus.

@ocrdu - I see these kinds of butterflies in my garden but have never managed to capture such sharp pictures. You are a magician when it comes to butterfly pictures. Upvoted!

Update at my end is that - Usually I write blogs about wildlife or travel photography but a stray dog and a crafty cat made me think of Dog/Cat person personalities and I wrote a blog about it with pictures and some stats. I request you to take a look when you have time and provide your valuable comments. Your comments enhance my Steemit experience. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55