The very latest in damselfies

in #photography7 years ago

The latest species that have appeared in and around the local peatbog are the spreadwings (Lestidae), pantserjuffers in Dutch.

I can't keep these species apart, and I gave up trying. I just refer to them as "the metallic ones". Here are two photos of these spreadwings I made a few days ago:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f8, 1/250s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/320s

The little blue ones are still there also:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f8, 1/250s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Amazing pictures friend :) we actually have similar flies in Bulgaria too.. We call them sea horses though :D.
Keep on shooting and much love from me ❤︎💘💕💖
P. S what camera did you use?
-goldie

Thanks!

An Olympus Stylus 1s.

My, what big blue eyes on that first one! That second photo is so clear that it's the first image of yours where I've noticed their small antenna. Very nice!

omg, those are really beautiful!!!

Awesome pictures :)) thanks for sharing have a nice sunny day

Beautiful blue little one!

I think I have a little blue one in my collection. Will post later. Thanks upvoted 😊

Oh wow. Nice pictures of this nice shy animal.
Maybe you want to have a look in nature pictures from the volcano island whereI live?

https://steemit.com/photography/@tamy/wonderful-nature-canary-islands-fuerteventura-have-you-ever-been-here

Haha, we called denden

Very interesting photos! Thanks for sharing! Upvoted and followed!

Thanks!

I like your photos as well.

upvoted you and its great to read all your posts because it adds a great skills and knowledge in myself, already followed you and inspired from your posts, hope that you also follow me back so that it will be a great pleasure for me and a big contribution from ur side for me , thanks kindly follow me aswell @shanzaylizay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74