Sloppy eater, noisy eater

in #photography7 years ago

Dragonflies are sloppy eaters. They catch a lot of annoying insects like mosquitos and flies, which is commendable, but you don't want to see them eat, really.

If you do, however, here's one with the bum of a black fly sticking out of its mouth. One of the fly's legs is dangling off its eye:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/80s

And yes, when taking such a photo at this focal length you can hear it eat as well.

Don't say I didn't warn you!

Sort:  

wow, perfect shot! I can see its jaw

I believe you!
I heard them pretty often
and watch
perfect shot!

Thanks!

Those black flies sound very crunchy.

Nice shot mate!

Thank you.

Awesome pic! I'll let myself believe I played a part in the creation of this post!

You certainly made me think of it!

Can't think that hard today, too hot 8-).

Woah! cool picture @ocrdu

He also wants to eat :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $51.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The shot is great, angle is perfect...and that quality...mahn!!! HD

you have a talent to catch such moments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74