You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some moody church photos to test my new lens

in #photography8 years ago

Nice shots!
Is there a shot there where the back plane of the camera was exactly vertical? Just wondering about the distortion. Out of curiosity, I took your first picture and put the upward lines vertical. Looong pull at the controls 8-).
I think you will enjoy using this lens.

Sort:  

No I think they were all at a slight angle. I would need to try that when I have my tripod. The other thing is that with old buildings like this they are not very straight anyway. This one also seems to have some subsidence where you can see notable sinking of the ground and shifting of the walls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56