You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moths: Green Forester and Blackthorn Aurora Moth

in #photography7 years ago

Fear of all moths? These are rather butterfly-like and not likely to circle your bed lamp at night contemplating how to attack you. Nor are the others contemplating that, but irrational is irrational, I get that.

The first one has a wing length of about 15mm (0.6"), the second species is a little smaller, and though ominous-looking, completely harmless. So, not huge.

I will try to keep posting photos of moths until you are desensitised 8-).

Sort:  

Well, you see, years ago there was an incident in this place called Butterfly World. I thought I would check it out because...you know, they were butterflies. One of those ginormous African Blue Swallowtails came my direction and I lost it. I made a bee line out of there and I'm pretty sure I knocked over a 5 year old along the way. Ridiculous, right?

Thank you for getting my irrationalness and for taking part in my desensitization efforts. :D

I only have photos of relatively small moths, we only have a few big species anyway, so no worries there.

I am used to having butterflies land on me when I take photos, but moths never seem to come close, I have to go to them.

Anyway, I'll stick to the small, pretty, and colourful moths for now, OK? 8-)

Ok! Baby steps. LOL!

Thanks for playing along! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31