You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LSCOTTPHOTOS Self-Portrait series - "Mirror Image" (Original Photo)

in #photography8 years ago

Nice picture. Pretty, with a hint of witch (I don't mean that in a negative way) that is not in the original B&W. I'm not sure which I like best, I prefer the composition in the last one but I think the level of contrast in the softer original B&W is closer to showing something about you as opposed to just being a good photo. But I may be wrong.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment, I can't really choose a favorite either! I do prefer the composition of the tilted photo as well, but I agree that a softer B/W might be worth playing around with! That's why I slightly reduced the contrast and black point from the last photo to get the final result which is posted first! Perhaps I'll play with it some more :) P.S. I consider hint of witch a compliment! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43