Random B&W photos from my home town; Part drei

in #photography7 years ago

As I said in part deux, I'm putting together a set of photos from my home town to Do Something With; I will publish them here first, to subject them to your competent criticism.

The third five (they come in fives, it seems):

![](

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos.
With meaning

spectacular

Very exciting work. I like it. So many different emotions they cause. The fatigue and despair of the old man with the dog. The peace and harmony of the white Swan, slowly moving through the water. Huge hope and faith in the future is transmitted from this majestic lighthouse. Thank you for your photos. They really touched my soul. Black and white photos are always more dramatic than in color.

really great views... :] taking photo right is not an easy thing sometimes! nice post @ocrdu

BW really makes the pictures stand out and look way more artistic. Great shots!👍

Some really nice pictures! I always like B&W and these photographs suites being colourless.

Well if you want my INcompetent criticism, I quite like the shot of the old and neglected stairway. Makes me want to explore and find out what is up there.

wonderful pictures. the swan and its reflection is very beautiful!

if you want, check out my latest pictures from the philippines as well. i would be pleased for a little feedback!
https://steemit.com/travel/@schmerol/philippines-2017

The swan is stellar! Cool shots!

What a great photo of the swan and its reflection! The image of the man and his dog really got me to look at it in detail. I thought he might be a tired hiker. But with those Crocs on his feet, he's not hiking -- just on the move. I wonder what your Something will turn out to be! Exciting!

The man is called Pauli and he lives on the streets in my home town. He managed to fall through all the cracks and has next to nothing, yet he manages to look after his dog rather better than himself. He appreciates being given cans of dog food most.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48