Poser

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This damselfly came flying by and decided to land in front of my camera. Probably just a coincidence, but I like to think it is vanity.

It is nonsensical to anthropomorphise animals too much, or at all, but it does let you take better photos, and it is fun as well, so I am pretending this one was posing for me. It let me get quite close too, see focal length.

It is a white-legged damselfly aka blue featherleg (Platycnemis pennipes), blauwe breedscheenjuffer in Dutch, that we say the other day near the river Dinkel in The Netherlands:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/160s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Well, they now know who on Steemit will do the best of photos for them 😉 See the colour? It's Steemit!

very nice :) had an individual of a very similar looking species "posing" for me as well, yesterday ;)

Wonderful macro! It has a lovely color:)

I like those red spots on its wings. That's the kind of thing that I could never see in the wild, with them flying all over. So thanks for the photos!

I think I have a photo of one of those. I will have to share it. Upvoted. 😊

That's very beautiful

Thank you.

maybe he wanted to get on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32