Not exactly a salute

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I saw in this post that Shaka actually got a cow to salute him.

All I got was a cow picking its nose with its tongue. No mean feat, I know I can't do that, but not really a salute, is it?

I must have a word with these cows, this just isn't fair.


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/100s

Sort:  

Well done Cow! I've been trying to do this all my life...

Cattle are animals Cattle do not speak If cows are animals that can not talk, how can humans talk to cows. This is strange if anyone can speak human language. All I know is that the only animal that can imitate and speak the human language is a parrot. Cattle are only livestock and pets that can be done by cattle farmers are taking milk from cows

It's very easy to talk to cows, I do it all the time.

Moo...I have cow pastures on 3 sides of my property, I hear "bull" noises all the time, no need for a cow-whisperer to translate....

I talk to them because they seem to find my voice soothing, and it makes them come closer. All the rest I said is just a joke, of course 8-).

Nice clean cows :) It's rarely for us :)

Maybe they had a shower for the photo 8-).

Cows here in The Netherlands are usually fairly clean, no muddy fields and they are very well looked after.

I see... :)

Nice looking cows.

Haha, very good :D

Just for the reference:

Cheers mate!

Haha funny
DSCF2128.JPG

cow with attitude!!

The cows are up to something. Salutes, nose-picks, and @margaretwise was singing opera to them, after a guy played trombone to call his in. I need to find a cow doing something soon...


:D

I understand what my photos of cows were waiting for :)

These girls are so cute and elegant! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42