Munch Tree

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Merrily associating on, the Giger Tree I posted earlier today reminded me of this older photo. It's just a bit of tree root, but I immediately thought of The Scream by Edvard Munch when I saw it:


Olympus XZ-1, 65mm, ISO100, f4, 1/125s

That was not the only time I saw a face where there wasn't one; this is a photo I took looking down from a bridge at a stream:


Olympus XZ-1, 60mm, ISO400, f8, 1/12s

Just a few rocks and sticks in the right places (they were already there, not my doing), and a slowish shutter speed, and there it was, a dog's face.

I hope it's not just me, and that other people see these faces too ...

Sort:  

Does look like the scream. And the second one is spooky. Stay away...
Kind of an Andy Goldsworthy look to the nature art.

It is a bit scary, isn't it?

See, I'm not crazy. Glad you see it too 8-).
I walk past it every time I go out for groceries, it's still there.

Absolutely it is stunning, had not even noticed the title when it hit me like that.

Strangely, few people want a print of it on their walls 8-).

Hahaha, yeah, weird...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78