Monday Blues

in #photography7 years ago

The marsh gentians (Gentiana pneumonanthe), klokjesgentianen in Dutch, are still going strong in the Aamsveen, a peat bog near my home town in The Netherlands:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/160s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f8, 1/50s

More gentians here, including this older photo of the rare white gentian, which I hadn't seen before, and haven't seen since:


Olympus XZ-1, 80mm, ISO100, f8, 1/400s

Have you ever seen one?

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

wow, this is the beautiful pics.. good job my friend @orcdu

Nice photo. From me upvote.

They look to good to be real. Silly me.

I must admit I picked the bluest ones to photograph, and the ones in the shade to get more saturated colours 8-). Many are paler than this.

Very good photos I share with my followers, if you like the world of photography visit by my profile

Photos of very beautiful flowers @ocrdu. also have never seen this amazing flower of friends .. successful for you with a happy day day

Beautiful! Very vibrant!

Can't get much bluer than that! Gorgeous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48