Sort:  

Oh yuck, those ticks.

Really great image, though. I love lizards.

Thanks. I don't think there are many lizards without ticks where I took this picture. I need to use copious amounts of DEET to keep them away myself.

Here's another one, maximum sharpness is a bit too far to the back, on the leg in stead of on the eye, but no visible ticks 8-).

So cool.

I took some macros of some Barbadian Green Lizards couple weeks ago. There are some lizards here that look kinda similar to these ones, but quite colourful. They are very quick and don't usually let anyone get close. I'll see if I can get one!

These two are viviparous lizards (Zootoca vivipara) in the Aamsveen, The Netherlands. The Aamsveen is an old peat bog a few miles to the south-west of the city of Enschede.

This is the one that I was talking about (this is not my picture)

Very pretty, but very fast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44