Little White Butterfly

in #photography7 years ago

This butterfly I saw last Friday in the local peat bog is a holly blue (Celastrina argiolus), boomblauwtje in Dutch:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f8, 1/100s

These holly blues are closely related to the silver-studded blues (Plebejus argus) I posted about earlier.

I couldn't persuade this one to open its wings, but here's an older photo showing its top side:


Olympus XZ-1, 112mm, ISO100, f8, 1/400s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Nice photos,. butterflies that have a beauty and unsightly.. a creature that comes from a disgusting caterpillar is an icon of struggle in achieving the happiness of life.. caterpillars that once disgusted have now turned into creatures that many people like. we as human beings have to learn the series of life from butterflies, we will be able to metamorphose into a happy person, we are liked many people, and spread the virtue,.. thank for you share..

I love the little ones the best, good catch🦋

Very nice work @ocrdu!

Thanks! This one even sat still and stayed for a shot at 42mm. I wish they all would.

I wish so too, I shot some the other day, all came out slightly out of focus.

Very nice capture. The butterfly only has BW colors but the pattern is very interesting. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted.

I am going to post a blog with my tiger picture. Please take a look after some time if you are free. Thanks

download.jpg

mesmerising!! Very nice! upvote!

Excellent shots @ocrdu! I like how you have made the butterfly the focus by putting it in the centre of the frame and cropping it to a square ratio. Great job :)

Nice, I especially like the first one. You've managed to retain the detail in the antennae which is always a challenge.

Thanks. This one was sitting very still, it helped 8-).

great shots upvoted

@ocrdu

very nice shot...good photography.. keep it up

Superb snaps! Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77