The little blue ones are doing well after all

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

About a week ago, I had a look to see how the silver-studded blues (Plebejus argus) were doing, and I found only two, which wasn't a good sign.

I needn't have worried though, because two days ago, they were there in abundance. Here are a few photos of the males:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/800s

This one is really posing like he owns the place:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/640s

A photo of the top side of the wings:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/500s

It was quite busy:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f8, 1/500s

The females were present as well:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 200mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/500s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO125, f8, 1/500s

They are brown on top, not blue:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/500s

Some couples had lunch:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f8, 1/320s

Others flirted a bit:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f8, 1/320s

That's all the photos I got; it was getting too hot for me, and sweat started running into my eyes and the camera.

Anyway, things look good this year for the silver-studded blues, which is a relief.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Beautiful butterflies and beautiful photos.

Thank you.

Wonderful 🙂

cute-meme.jpg

it was getting too hot for me, and sweat started running into my eyes and the camera.

Ahah, a bit more and you had to add the nsfw tag!!
Now a bit more seriously, lovely pictures with great details. Thanks for pointing out the species and who was the male and female.

Thank you!

I have older photos of the NSFW moment:

And they said there is no censorship on Steemit 8-).

Ahahah, love this photo and the black stripe censor too!! But I think these moments​ don't fit in the NSFW,​ they are always played in National Geographic channel ;)

(sorry for the late reply...having crazy days)

Beautiful! Love Lycaenidae

Thanks!

I didn't know the female is brown on one side. Very nice with the orange spots.
I actually do not know much about about butterflies.

Just looking at them is also fun.

It is... and chasing. Not an easy target for me.

Sweet! These bugs compliment the flowers beautifully .

How did you manage to find so much butterflies? I rarely encounter one.
Beautiful shots.

There are some nice spots for them near my home town, in the forest and in the peat bog. Jou just need to know where to look ...

All the pictures are good ... but that first one is awesome (probalby why its first :) ) Very nice.

you have captured amazing moments

Thank you. It was well worth it going out into the heat after all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45