Dragonflies and butterflies still out there

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Last sunday, besides these critters, I also saw this dragonfly. It's late in the season, but she was still out there hunting mosquitoes, bless her.


Olympus Stylus 1s, 150mm, ISO100, f4, 1/500

I also saw this speckled wood, warming up in the sun:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO100, f8, 1/500

I don't know where they hide on the dreary and colder days, but once the sun comes out, they're there again.

Sort:  

I noticed the temperature has been very warm, like summer is just ending. The birds that usually are gone are still hangout at my bird feeder. Leaves are still on the trees, and I'm still cutting the grass twice a week.
Great photo.

Thank you. It has been warm here (The Netherlands) too, 19°C on Sunday, unusual for October.

beautiful photographs, excellent post congratulations

Cool shots! I love moths and dragonflies. ._.

Nice photos! I like dragonflies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52