Autumn Reflections

in #photography6 years ago

An older photo, shown again because I like it so much.

I probably should write a long philosophical treatise about what this photo represents, as people are wont to do these days, but I don't look at my photos in that way, nor do I make them for that purpose, so you're on your own there. I just try to capture things that strike me, without making explicit or even knowing why they strike me. Sorry about that.

I will say, prosaically, that you are looking at a photo of the surface of the Glanerbeek, a stream bordering a peat bog called Aamsveen, near my home town.

Dizzy yet?

Sort:  

Gorgeous pic, I perfectly understand you cause I do that too. My thoughts when I'm going to take a picture is that it will be my nice to save that moment in time with a photo.

So beautiful, I like how it plays with perspective!

I nearly fell in; the camera focussed better than my eyes did.

Oh no haha! Well worth the shots !!

wow..nice photography dear thanks for sharing..

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 8 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37